Print this page

College of Communities

Front Range Community College’s service area is vast, stretching from North Denver to the Wyoming border, and including all or portions of Adams, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Larimer, Jefferson, and Weld counties. With three campuses and one center serving more than 28,000 students, FRCC is the largest community college in Colorado.

FRCC offers programs and courses at its local campuses based on the needs of the students and communities served by those sites. Though many offerings are available at multiple sites, each campus provides a unique instructional mix and learning environment for its students. Student services are open to all students. Hours may vary and a few specialized services may require a visit to one of the larger campuses.

Boulder County: Located near the intersection of Hover Road and the Diagonal (Hwy. 119) in southwest Longmont, this campus serves students throughout Boulder County. With a sensational view of the Colorado Rockies to entice students, this campus specializes in general education and technology offerings, reaching out to students of other colleges and universities who need State Guaranteed General Education courses, and to students seeking to transfer to the University of Colorado and other four-year schools. Boulder County Campus offers a wide variety of programs, including Medical Office Technology, Geographic Information Systems, and Multimedia Graphic Design, as well as English as a Second Language and GED instruction. Students of the Boulder Campus participate in many Student Life activities, and the campus is also home to an active student government.

Larimer: Located at Shields Street and Harmony Road in the rapidly growing south side of Fort Collins, this former vocational-technical school offers a complete range of general education classes as well as many technical offerings. With close ties to Colorado State University, the campus offers unique opportunities in the areas of forestry, veterinary technology, manufacturing and energy technology, and horticulture. A science and classroom building, a student center with a cafeteria, and a joint-use library built in partnership with the City of Fort Collins (now a partnership with the Poudre River Public Library District) opened in 1998 with an additional science building added in 2010. In 2015, a new integrated technology building and renovations to two existing buildings were completed. An active student government serves the student body, and Student Life offerings include many clubs, publications, and other activities. Guaranteed-transfer classes and English as a Second Language and GED instruction are also offered at Larimer Campus Prospect site. Some career/technical programs are offered in Loveland.

Westminster: Located at the crossroads of Adams, Boulder, Broomfield, and Jefferson counties on the north side of the Denver Metro area, the Westminster Campus offers students a wide range of technical degrees and certificates, transfer degrees, and general education courses, including a highly successful nursing program, regionally acclaimed sign language interpreter training program, and the only two-year horticulture program in the Denver metro area. The campus is a GED exam site. The expansive, three-level campus offers full physical education opportunities with a gym and workout facility and boasts a full range of student activities, including student clubs, a school newspaper, and an active student government. The campus has a student center and the College Hill Library, jointly shared with the city of Westminster.

Brighton: Located at 1850 Egbert St., Brighton Center offers college preparatory, transfer, and technical courses in a newly renovated building. Student activities, support services, and personal attention provide students with the tools to succeed.